One Light Will not Change Color

I have 6 stage lights. One of the lights is stuck on yellow. No matter what I change the color pattern to, the light remains yelloww. The other lights will change color.

Why is this happening?

In order to provide further assistance on this, we’re going to need a bit more information.

Is the light only misbehaving physically? Or if you look at the fixture in the fixture chooser window, is it not changing colors properly there either?

Can you provide a copy of your showfile? Locate the file and upload it to your forum post.

Drew

+This sounds like a defective DMX address or fixture control board failure.
Recheck the settings on the fixture to determine that it is properly set for both control mode and DMX address.

See that the patch and the fixture have the same DMX address.

Hi! I am new to DMX and Vista. Can you show me or tell me where to go to recheck the settings on the fixture to be sure its properly set for both control mode and DMX address? I am not sure where to do this?

Could it be a bad LED bulb?

Hi Drew -
I am just now seeing this post. When i change colors on the color wheel. All the others lights change colors. The yellow light will change purple but still have a yellow tint to it. I’ll have to find the “fixture chooser window.”

Let me try and provide a copy of our showfile. Not sure how to do this - Thanks, Jamie

Please give the make and model for your fixture to help us direct you.

A copy of your showfile would be nice but if you’re having a hard time with that, try uploading some screenshots of the problem.

In the top left corner of the screen, there is a row of 6 buttons that control what window you’re looking at. By default you’re probably in the fixture chooser window, which is the one I have selected in the image below.